Nebraska CPC or PDH for Professional Engineers
Professional Development Hours (PDH) Requirements
Continuing education for licensed Professional Engineers in Nebraska

Here is a summary of the engineering continuing education requirements mandated by the State of Nebraska Board of Engineers and Architects.

Subject Requirement
Hours Required 30 PDH biennially
Renewal Dates January 1 of even-numbered years for licensees whose last name begins with one of the letters A through K.

January 1 of odd-numbered years for licensees whose last name begins with one of the letters L through Z.

Board Approval The Board does not pre-approve providers or specific courses. Each engineer must determine whether an activity meets the Board’s requirements.
Approved Content One PDH must be earned in the subject of Engineering Ethics.

Hours earned using online continuing education courses or webinars are limited to 25% of the required hours (7.5 PDH per renewal cycle). Exceptions to this limit are courses offered by professional or architectural societies, national technical societies and associations, government agencies, accredited universities and colleges, and courses offered by IACET-approved providers.

While the Boards does not specifically approve courses or providers, they do advise that certain subjects are not acceptable for continuing education credits. Ineligible subject areas include: risk management; limiting the design professional’s liability; project management related to profitability and maximizing fees; marketing / public relations; insurance; laws related to arbitration, mediation, or liens unless related to safeguarding the health, safety and welfare of the public; real estate; real estate development; expanding a design professional’s business; basic AutoCAD; personal development; general office management; accounting / financial planning; succession planning; and zoning as it relates to increasing a developer or architect’s proftability.

Approved Activities Online continuing education is limited to 25% of the hours submitted (7.5 hours per renewal cycle).
PDH Carryover A maximum of 15 PDH may be carried forward into the next renewal period.
  1. PDH completion records must be maintained for a minimum of 4 years. PDHengineer helps you meet this requirement by providing you with the ability to instantly access and print a certificate upon successful completion of a course or webinar. Additionally, your certificates of completion are securely maintained by PDHengineer for a minimum of ten years and can be accessed online at any time through your login account.

Last updated on December 29, 2016

PDHengineer credits have been accepted by the State of Nebraska Board of Engineers and Architects, as well as all other U.S. state boards that mandate continuing education for engineers. In fact, no PDHengineer course or webinar has ever been rejected by a state licensing board. We’re so confident about the acceptability of our PDH credits that every PDHengineer course and webinar comes with the PDHengineer Iron-Clad Money-Back Guarantee.

Disclaimer: The information listed above represents a summary of the Board’s requirements and is provided solely for the convenience of’s users. While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information provided, Decatur Professional Development, LLC and its affiliate make no guarantee regarding the accuracy or completeness of the data listed above. It is the responsibility of each engineer to investigate the Board’s rules to ensure his/her own compliance. You are strongly encouraged to contact the Board directly for a complete listing of the Board’s current requirements.